Watch & Follow marvel movies in chronological order | P3 Enter10ments

To watch the marvel movies in order follow this chronological Order

List of all marvel and avengers movies in order of their release date and the movie setting takes place.

Published on
February 19, 2021
Blog Detail

Cinema lovers of superhero films must have heard about Marvel And Avenger movies and their 25 parts, but a beginner may get confused with the question of why the Captain America: The First Avenger is considered as the first Marvel movie instead of Iron Man which was the debut movie of Marvel movies and released in 2008. This confusion occurs to most viewers who are planning to watch all the series for the very first time that how to watch all 25 MCU movies in order. The answers to this question are that if you want to watch the journey of each superhero first then you can watch the film as per the release order but you want to watch all 25 MCU movies to their setting or from where the actual story started and ended then you can follow below mentioned chronological order.

Here is a chronological order of all MCU movies from where the actual story started and ended with the year of their setting:

1. Captain America: The First Avenger (during WWII)

This movie is planned to be around the time of WWII in the year 1940. This is the earliest in all the 25 MCU movies. In this Steve Rodgers after having been rejected from the Military because of his weak body, went for the experimental test and transform into a superhero named Captain America. After he helped the nation by fighting with the Nazi organisation. 

2. Captain Marvel ( set in 1995)

Although this movie is released in 2019, still according to the chronology it is set in 1995 which makes it second in the story. In the movie, Carol Danvers was an Air Force pilot but her plane crashed in 1989 which also make her transformation into Captain Marvel before she returned to earth in 1995.

3. Iron Man ( set in 2010)

This movie is the debut of MCU movies but in the chronology order, it is the third movie. In the movie, an industrialist and weapons manufacturer Tony stark is kidnapped to make harmful weapons but instead of making the weapon, he made an armed suit for himself which helps him to fight the war.

4. Iron Man 2 ( set after Iron Man in 2011 )

As the world knows who is Iron Man, this builds pressure on Tony to sells the technology to some dangerous foes.

5. The Incredible Hulk ( certainly after Iron Man)

This movie is based on the transformation of Bruce Banner into the huge green creature hulk because of gamma radiation. The hulk role is played by Edward Norton was replaced by Mark Ruffalo for the rest of the series. 

6. Thor ( around 6 months before Avengers, around 2011)

Thor, son of King Odin, was banished to Earth by his father. On earth, he slowly learns to live and also safe it from the enemies. 

7. The Avengers (set in 2012)

This movie is the beginning of a team build-up.

8. Iron Man 3 (set 6 months after The Avengers)

In the movie, Tony was failing to defeat a powerful enemy of his Mandarin which leads him to self-discovery. 

9. Thor: Dark World (after Avengers but before Ultron)

In the film, Thor has to fight with his loved ones like his brother Loki. 

10. Captain America: Winter Soldier (post-Avengers but pre-Ultron)

Captain America and his team get ready for the mission to expose a plot at S.H.I.E.L.D.

11. Guardians of the Galaxy ( set in 2014)

Peter lives on the planet Morag with an orb which Ronan, villain in the movie, wants. 

12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (after first guardians movie)

In the movie Peter and his team return for more space adventures.

13. Avengers: Age of Ultron (set in 2015)

All superhero need to come together to safe humanity from the A. I that was created by Tony Stark.

14. Ant-Man (set in 2015)

This movie is based on how a Petty thief Scott Lang transformed into an Ant-Man.

15. Captain America: Civil War (after Ultron, but before Infinity War in the year 2016)

This movie is filled with flashback and events such as how Tony parents died, happened around the time Captain America the first avenger and Iron Man.

16. Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil War but before Infinity War)

Spider-Man: Homecoming is considered the first Spider-Man movie of MCU out of many spider man movies. They happen after Captain America: Civil War where Peter tries to balance his superhero responsibilities with his studies.

17. Doctor Strange (set in 2016)

This film feature how a professional neurosurgeon strange becomes a superhero when he lost his hand power.

18. Black Widow (2017)

Although this movie has not released yet the time setting of this movie take place after doctor strange but before black panther.

19. Black Panther (set in 2017)

This story revolves stound how black panther took control over Wakanda, a land that kept itself isolated from the world.

20. Thor: Ragnarok (post-Ultron but before Infinity War)

This movie showed this journey to have his home from the goddess of death, Hela.

21. Avengers: Infinity War (set in 2017)

This movie showed how all the superheroes in each corner of the world tried to safe the world from Thanos. 

22. Ant-Man and The Wasp ( between Infinity War and Endgame period)

The Ant-Man story goes to next level when Scott Lang with his wasp helps Dr Hank Pym and take into the adventure to enter the Quantum Reathe.

23. Avengers: Endgame (starts in 2017, finishes in 2022)

Avengers: Endgame features after Thanos have used the power of the stone to less the population the avengers once again tried to bring back their lost friends. 

24. Spider-Man: Far From Home ( after eight months of Endgame)

 The story showed, how Peter Parker fights back with four monsters when he was on his school trip to Europe.

25. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings 

Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings is the 25th MCU film, right now much information is not out from the sources except the story which revolves around how Shang chi faces his past when he finds himself in ten rings organisation. 

Below-mentioned all the marvel movies in order of release date:

This follows the pattern of the phase such as:

Phases 1: comprises the stories of how each superhero becomes avengers.

a) Iron Man (2008)

b) The Incredible Hulk (2008)

c) Iron Man 2 (2010)

d) Thor (2011)

e) Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)

f) The Avengers (2012)

Phase 2: showed the journey of avengers to understand their powers and reach it to the highest level.

a) Iron Man 3 (2013)

b) Thor: The Dark World (2013)

c) Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

d) Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

e) Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)

f) Ant-Man (2015)

Phase 3:  Showed the team build and conflict between the superhero to other avengers and their unity after all the trouble.

a) Captain America: Civil War (2016)

b) Doctor Strange (2016)

c) Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2017)

d) Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

e) Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

f) Black Panther (2018)

g) Avengers: Infinity War (2018)

h) Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)

i) Captain Marvel (2019)

j) Avengers: Endgame (2019)

k) Spider-Man: Far From Home (2019)

Phase 4: Will start with black widow

a) Black widow(2021)

b) Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (2021)

All the Marvel and Avengers movies are set around a particular agenda and all the movies are driving the viewers to the set goal. According to this, all these films is separated into phases to reach the goal. You can watch the movies as per your choice but if you follow the chronological order, it will be easier for you to understand the storyline. You can also follow the phases until now only three phases are made and the next phase will start soon with black widow and Shang chi story which will add more avengers to the avengers' list.

By: P3enter10ments