Different Seasons of Game of Thrones | P3 Enter10ments

How the different seasons of GOT have continued to entertain the audience?

Know about the different seasons of an epic movie - GOT.

Published on
May 11, 2022
Blog Detail

Game of Thrones is one of the epic movies from the HBO series. The movie is well known for its great and powerful characters, strong and engaging plot, effect, and the performance of the actors. The successive series of this movie shows how GOT fans love this movie. With each series release, the audience eagerly waits for the next series. The movie GOT has so far come up with eight different series, starting from the year 2011 to 2019. Each of the series is fully loaded with action, twists, excitement, and some great characters. Those who are still away from this exciting movie and know about the different series, here is the synopsis of all the series: 

GOT (Session 1)

The first season was released in 2011 and has 10 episodes. Lord Eddard "Ned" Stark knows that his mentor is no more; Viserys Targaryen plans to conquer the throne; Robert with his family comes to Winterfell; Ned prepares to leave for King's Landing. Jon Snow moves north to join the Night's Watch. While a new king emerges in the north.

GOT (Session 2)

The second season was released in 2012. It had 10 episodes where Robb takes Jaime in a war with Lannisters. Tyrion with Cersei plans for Stannis Baratheon's future attack on the capital. Jon becomes successful in winning the trust of the Wildlings. Samwell Tarly encounters White Walkers. In Essos, Daenerys gets refuge in Qarth, but Danerys had her dragons stolen. She steals some wealth and escapes from the city.

GOT (Session 3)

It was released in 2013 and had some exciting plots in its 10 episodes. Roose Bolton becomes the new Warden of the North by Tywin. In the north, Jon Snow climbs the Wall with a Wildling party. While in Essos, Daenerys conquers "The Unsullied", which is a eunuch slave soldier’s army. 

GOT (Session 4)

This movie series came in the year 2014. This season had many twists and turns. Lady Olenna poisons King Joffrey. Tyrion gets trapped in a false accusation of murder. Baelish marries Lysa but afterwards murdered her. A third eye Raven was also seen which can predict the future and knows about the past. 

GOT (Session 5)

It was released in the year, 2015. The story begins with the marriage of Margaery to a new King called Tommen Baratheon. Lord Commander of the Night's Watch, Jon Snow gets into an association with the Wildlings with a motive to save from the White Walkers and their army.

GOT (Session 6)

The next season of the epic movie GOT was released in 2016. Along with Wildlings, loyalists and the Knights of the Vale conquered Boltons and thereafter Jon becomes the King in the North. Whereas In King's Landing, Cersei knocks down the Great Sept with wildfire.

GOT (Session 7)

In the next year 2017, the next season of GOT came up with a more exciting plot. In this season audience can see a reunion of Sansa with Arya and Bran. The Night King who is the leader of the White Walkers slaughters and reanimates Daenerys' dragon Viserion.

GOT (Session 8)

The last season came in the year 2019. In this season Jon disclosed his belongings to Daenerys. In a fight, Arya kills the Night King and ruined the Army of the Dead.

The complete 9 seasons of GOT have continued to entertain the audiences. The audience still waits for the next season with full excitement and hope that it will bring more new plots and actions.

By: P3enter10ments